Dr. Manish Maladkar  
 
 
Reviews

Foreword for Life-An Odyssey

I find Life - An Odyssey to be a heart opening book of wonderful scope entertaining our spiritually minded Self to seek stories of truth and guidance. Dr. Maladkar through 35 delightful stories has conveyed the essential teachings of life. It is not merely a story book but rather a teaching tool for spiritual book for our elevation. What grander scope can there be? All seek elevation from suffering and the pursuit of temporary happiness. We need these teachings to remind us, to direct us to our personal interpretation of spiritual teachings according to the lineage that attracts us the most. We seek to know not only truth but to manifest the truth as our Own Self.

In the pursuit of spiritual wisdom, those drawn to Dr. Maladkar's writing are entering into the real beyond the mental, emotional and physical bodies called the Koshas - literally the veils of truth. The fourth of these veils is lifted by reading this book and seeking to know the truth of these stories. It is reminiscent of the teachings of the Maharishi Patanjali who in writing the Yoga Sutras revealed that the secret to living the spiritual practice (Sadhana Pada) is summarized in chapter II, sutra 1. For all seekers of truth the path is the pursuit of life as burning away what is impermanent (Tapas), seeking to know your self in contrast with your True Self (Svadhyaya) and surrendering all acts to the Divine Presence (Isvara Pranidhana). In keeping with the tradition of the classics of all spiritual traditions, Dr. Maladkar through his stories reminds us that is spirit we pursue in all activities. Indeed that all of life is that pursuit.

As a lifelong yogi, my Gurudev, loved the teachings of the Yoga Vasistha and in his preface to the translation by Swami Venkatesananda encouraged his students to not merely read the text but study it in depth. "The study of this great scripture alone can surely help one to attain to God-consciousness. For aspirants of the highest beatitude, the Yoga Vasistha is like nectar, it is a storehouse of wisdom". In a similar manner this book is a series of stories that convey one into a deeper state of meditation Samadhi and reflection Dharana. Such books are ideal for morning read to invite the Self into the day as well as an evening read to encourage sleep to be serene and empty of thought or filled with guidance on living a fuller life.

In a similar attitude let us seek the inner meaning of these stories as an invitation to a deeper calling of our lives. My blessings to those who encounter this work and may Grace be granted to those hungry for Spirit.

Blessings
Stay Well and Happy

Mukunda Stiles
439 Northampton Street,
Holyoke, MA 01040
(303) 442-7004
www.yogatherapycenter.org

Blessings

Glorious Immortal Atman.

Om Namo Narayanaya. On the eve of sacred Gurupurnima and Aradhana, I send you my loving greetings and good wishes and pray to god for your wellbeing, long life, peace and happiness.

The picture (nature) on the cover page of your book ‘Life-An Odyssey’ is excellent. I am happy to note the sub-title on the front cover ‘Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems’. Please accept my heartfelt thanks.
Yours in Gurudev
Swami Vimalananda
THE DIVINE LIFE SOCIETY Rishikesh www.sivanandaonline.org



Indian Academy of Pediatrics Life – An Odyssey Time-tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems
For the last 20 years, the author has been writing motivational articles in national and international magazines and journals, giving guidance to readers for leading a fuller life.

Working at a senior management level in a well-known pharmaceutical company, the well-read author, a qualified medical doctor, is eminently suitable to write on this subject.

The book is divided into 35 chapters. Each chapter carries a message or an aphorism or a mantra as the author would like to call it – a deep and hidden meaning which can be understood by awakening your wisdom. Facing the challenges of life, with equanimity, is essential to achieve physical and mental happiness. It requires deep reflection and introspection by going to the bottom of one’s self. The author, during this journey gives the readers numerous examples and quotations from extraordinary philosophers and saints who have made a stunning impact on human civilization. There are anecdotes of how courageous people conquered all odds to overcome obstacles to lead a fulfilling life.

This inspirational book, written in an easy-to-read style, is capable of turning one’s life for the better. What I liked the most was the 13th chapter titled “Even if you know that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree”. A great message for courage, faith and hope! Go to the nearest bookshop and get hold of this terrific book. You will not regret it.
Dignity Dialogue July 2012

Indian Academy of Pediatrics Human mind eternally seeks for solace in some sort of metaphysical experience. This may not be evident for the materialist mind, but is the same for all. Indian philosophy is replete with suggestions for the need for such spiritual experience to make life complete or even livable. Happiness is something we can attain by positive effort on our part. Very same principle, in a more metaphysical way, is given by Dr Manish Maladkar in his book. Each one of the 35 articles reflects a particular aspect of life and the importance of being harmonious in social existence. Oft repeated quotations make us familiar with thoughts of great people, who continue to inspire us through centuries. Maladkar reminds us that it does not matter what happens to us but what matters it what we do about what happens. Nobody can make you unhappy without your consent. This interesting book may be taken as a source book for meditative practice. It needs more concentration and some sort of pensive mood. I doubt whether happiness will be readily forthcoming from such books. Being happy or unhappy is most often temperamental. If the book helps some to change their temperament, the author would have succeeded. I will conclude this review with another inspiring narration by Maladkar - God trying to solve the problems of a man by giving him nectar of life in a golden pot, but he sees only the gold and not the nectar. Hope this does not happen with this book.

PNN Pisharody
Pisharody’s Hospital,
Karunagappally, Kollam 690 518, Kerala, India.
Email: drpisharady@gmail.com



The Pharma Review Under the title of Life – An Odyssey: Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems, the author has compiled selective 35 musings which throws light on the hurdles in the journey of human life and the ways to brings about happiness from these hurdles in ourselves and spreading it to others. Incorporation of heart touching short stories and beautiful quotes makes this literature more interesting and worth reading

This book encompasses the deep desire of completeness within the soul, which drives a man from the seen to the unseen, to philosophy and ultimately to the divine.  This book is intended for those capable of knowing their own good.  As a thinker, the author just wishes to awaken the reader to his own self.  We receive from life not what we want, but what we need. So it is with wisdom that, it requires wisdom to understand wisdom. That inherent wisdom, ‘Life-An Odyssey’ intends to touch, an effort to affect eternity.

The author quotes Buddha’s view on life’s journey: Faith is nourishment, Virtuous deeds are a shelter, Wisdom is the light by day and Right mindfulness is the protection by night.  If a man lives a pure life, nothing can destroy him.  If he has conquered greed, nothing can limit his freedom.  Life is a mystery for those who keep on running behind their expectations, ignoring the need of exploring their soul and happiness therein.  The changing culture of an individual and the society towards unhealthy social environment makes it necessary to find the right path for the journey of life.  The idea behind Life – An Odyssey is to explore the different aspects of life, which everybody experiences in their day-to-day living, though of importance, these are largely ignored due to our so called ‘busy schedules’.

Life-An Odyssey: Time-tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems arouses the dormant conscience buried deep within each person due to our hectic lifestyles. Hence, this book can be a pocket guide for students, and professionals who would love to bring stability into their lives in this fast-paced world.

Book reviewed by: T. N. Bazaz
The Pharma Review, March - April 2011

The 'Light' of your life - JetWings The 'Light' of your life
The book promises to provide time-tested solutions to life’s problems. Intended for those capable of knowing their own good, Life-An Odyssey has several chapters with teachings that go a long way into making your life a fulfilling one.

As the book begins, the author talks about the importance of co-existence. He borrows quotes from some of the greatest thinkers such as Edison, Confucius, John Nash and Socrates. The author introduces us to problem areas of our lives and guide readers to untie the knots to lead a happy life. The pearl of wisdom are meant to enable and lead you to become the illuminated one, by guiding those traveling the dark journey of life with you.  The book teaches one that it is alright to have ups and downs in life and that is how we shall reach our final destination.

Forgiveness, generosity, trust, grace, hope optimism, intuition, happiness, divinity, kindness, love and determination are some of the acts that win you brownie points, says the author. On the other hand he cautions us to refrain from fear, materialism, selfishness, pessimism and malice.

Light, says the author, is the only true reality and everything else are various forms of the energy. All out festivals, take Diwali for instance, are about bringing light into lives. "Stay wary of things that seduce you easily," the author reproduces Ravana’s last lines to Lord Rama.

The book teaches us life’s lessons through poems, lines from hymns and sacred texts.  Inspiring stories and motivational thoughts are the reasons to revisit the pages of this book time and again.

JetWings, April 2011

Indian Medical Gazette

Dr. Manish Maladkar, M.D. from Grant Medical College and JJ Hospital, Mumbai, and MCCP (USA) currently holds a senior position in a leading Indian pharmaceutical company. His major contribution is just not limited to the scientific community but he is actively engaged in adding valuable inputs to inspirational and motivational literature.

In his book, titled Life-An Odyssey: Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems, he has compiled selective 35 musings, each of which conveys the essential teachings of life in an inspirational and motivating manner. Each page of this book doles out some pearls of wisdom. This book is an ideal wisdom bank to search one’s sole which the human may lose in the pursuit of worldly desires.

The author says: each day is a chance to invest in life. Each day is a chance to work miracles in the lives of others. Each day is the chance to renew yourself. To shed yesterday’s skin. To shed yesterday’s hurt. Be glad of life each day as it gives you chance to work, love and play. It gives you chance to look at the sun and the stars. And then when the sun sets, don’t cry as the tears of your eyes will make you miss the beauty of the stars.
The above thought by the author means that the treasure what we have in our lives is the present and that we should put it to the best of use. Past sorrows should be forgotten as it serves no purpose to our present or to build our future.

Life-An Odyssey: Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems is a mind opener for all. Therefore this book is highly recommended to all.

Indian Medical Gazette

Life-An Odyssey: Time-tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems is about the deep desire of completeness within the soul, which drives a man from the seen to the unseen, to philosophy and ultimately to the divine. This book is intended for those capable of knowing their own good. As a thinker, the author just wishes to awaken the reader to his own self. We receive from life not what we want, but what we need. The music is nothing, if the audience is deaf. So it is with wisdom that, it requires wisdom to understand wisdom. That inherent wisdom, ‘Life-An Odyssey’ intends to touch, an effort to affect eternity.

The changing culture of an individual and the society towards unhealthy social environment makes it necessary to find the right path for the journey of life. The idea behind Life – An Odyssey is to explore the different aspects of life, which everybody experiences in their day-to-day living, though of importance, these are largely ignored due to our so called ‘busy schedules’.

DOCNDOC, March 2011

Life is not complicated; it’s how we look at it and what we make of it. There are no standard rules that can be set to live life, but there are certain basic principles, which if we follow, enrich our life experience. Forgiveness, selfishness, humility, trust, optimism, faith, purpose, giving, happiness are some of those.

This book by Dr Manish Maladkar is a collection of such principles, which inspires the reader to introspect. He conveys these thoughts with the help of apt quotes. He calls these ‘time-tested mantras’ that will make you aware of your true calling and guide you to follow that path.

The book contains over 35 delightful and motivational stories, each of which conveys as essential teaching of life. Since the stories are not related to each other, you need not start reading the book from the beginning; stop at a story you like and proceed from there. Presented in a simple manner, the book carries a powerful message to help the reader live an enriching life.

Ashwini Ranade Complete Well Being, Feb 2011

My Doctor Dr. Manish Maladkar, MD, MCCP (USA) is a familiar name in healthcare circles. An alumnus of the prestigious Grant Medical College, Mumbai and currently heading the medical department of the leading pharmaceutical company, Dr. Maladkar is a multifaceted personality with a fund of knowledge and wisdom under his belt.

Life-An Odyssey is a collection of his musings on diverse topics that have their own intricate connection with the enigma called life. In the author’s own words, unless one follows the sequence of reflection, realization, wisdom and enlightenment, life cannot be not worth living.

Dr. Maladkar’s emphasis on introspection is praiseworthy and is a pointer to his own sound value systems. Not for him are the fancy props that lesser mortals seek and often fail to get as they struggle to find that illusive element called inner peace and tranquility. Dr. Maladkar’s unshakable faith in time tested mantras brings in a refreshing breath of fresh air in a society that is so bogged down with materialism and commercialism of the crassest kind. A must read for every thinking person of today.

The Indian Practitioner, Dec 2010,
My Doctor, Dec 2010

Dr. Maladkar has done his MD from Grant Medical College and J J Hospital, Mumbai and is presently holding a senior position in a leading pharmaceutical company. He has presented in the book 35 chapters which are the series of stories conveying the essential teachings of life. The stories are inspiring and motivate thoughts. However one can open any page of the book and finds some pearls of wisdom that one can relate to or learn from. The book is ideal as a morning reading to invite the self into all the activities of the rest of the day, and review one’s own whole day performances at the end of the day. It is an invitation to the deeper calling of our lives. To illustrate my comment above I am quoting below few lines from some of the chapters of the book.

“Each day is a chance to invest in life. Each day is a chance to work miracles in lives of others. Each day is a chance to renew yourself. To shed yesterday’s skin. To shed yesterday’s burden. To shed yesterday’s hurt. Be glad of life each day as it gives you chance to work, love and play. It gives you chance to look at the sun and the stars. And then when the sun sets, don’t cry as the tears of your eyes will make you miss the beauty of the stars."

“Life moves pretty fast and if you don’t stop and look at the wonders already present in your life, then you would miss life altogether. Think of big thoughts but relish the small pleasures life offers you each day. Maybe it’s as simple as giving a smile to someone, maybe making someone’s day. For that could be the last day of life—for you or for him. A small act, a genuine one, from your side will cost you nothing but it could mean everything to some person that day. You never know."

“Let us not bankrupt our today by passing interest on regrets and worries of yesterday and by borrowing in advance the troubles of tomorrow." “You should love the light for it shows you the way and yet you should endure the darkness for it shows you the stars. Yet never forget that a little darkness cannot dim a lot of light. But a little light can dispel a lot of darkness. If at all you are suffering already then why add to it by worrying."

I recommend reading of the book by all the doctors.

By: Basanta Kumar Khan
Principal, College of Medicine and Surgery
Sagore Dutta Hospital, Kolkata 700058
JIMA, Dec 2010.

A M. D. and M.C.C.P. (USA), Dr Manish Maladkar holds a senior position in a leading pharmaceutical company and is also on the editorial advisory board of several publications. A prolific writer whose articles have appeared in international as well as Indian journals and newspapers, his new book is a compilation of 35 incisive essays. They cover the vast canvas for all serious seekers of the truth. Each of them is packed with enlightening anecdotes and succeeds in providing answers to some of life’s complex problems.

Go-Getter, Nov 2010

Being actively engaged in inspirational writing blended with a scientific touch Dr. Manish has been an author to many articles and has an international repute to his credit. It is Dr. Manish Maladkar, M.D., M.C.C.P. (USA) who has brought into limelight his latest book Life-An Odyssey". The book throws light on Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems. Being a selective collection of 35 musings it addresses the hurdles in the journey of life and provides solutions through various ways of bringing happiness. Everyone in his lifetime encounters challenges but then there are also introspective paths to overcome them. The book is all about these ways. Life-An Odyssey is a choice selection of 35 musings. Each thought provides a reflective path to successfully overcome the different challenges that everybody encounters. If you keep running behind expectations life become a mystery for you and if you want to explore happiness it should be within. And the best remedy to it is Reflection which leads to Realization which in turn leads to fulfilment of wishes and helps achieve final enlightenment.

Vol-1, Issue, Youth Eye, 9 Nov 2010

This is heart opening book of wonderful scope entertaining our spiritually-minded Self to seek stories of truth and guidance. Dr. Maladkar through 35 delightful stories has conveyed the essential teachings of life. It is not merely a story book but rather a teaching tool of spirituality for our elevation.

20, Gladrags, Aug-Sept 2010

Dr Manish Maladkar has authored several inspirational and scientific articles in the last two decades. Mukunda Stiles, who runs the Yoga Therapy Centre, writes in the foreword, “In the pursuit of spiritual wisdom, those drawn to Dr. Maladkar's writing are entering into the realm beyond the mental, emotional and physical bodies called the Koshas - literally the veils of truth". The author explores concept of co-existence, the benefits of looking inward, and a rather befuddling chapter, titled 'A man who fears suffering, is already suffering from what he fears.'

Vol:2, Issue:8, Yuva, Aug 2010

Life-An Odyssey is a selection of 35 musings, each of which provides an introspective path to successfully overcome the different challenges that everyone encounters. Manish Maladkar has combined interesting stories with thought-provoking quotes in order to try and awaken the reader to the potential that lies within him. The book aims to help you recognise your own inner calling, so that you can shed your fears and inhibitions and find your own truth. If you are willing to make changes in the life you’ve planned, you might discover the life that’s waiting for you.

103, Society, July 2010

 
Testimonials on
"Life – An Odyssey: Time Tested Mantras Providing Solutions to Life’s Problems"



Padmashri Dr. D.Y. Patil
Padmashri Dr. D.Y. PatilHis Excellency, Governor of Tripura.
"Life--An Odyssey is an ideal book for those who are perennially chasing their expectations, ambitions and desires while ignoring the urgings of their soul. It is an inspiring book encouraging people to peep into their souls to look for joy, culled from the time-tested wisdom hidden in selected musings from English literature. The heart touching short stories and beautiful quotes included in the book make it all the more interesting spiritually enriching."
Padmashri Dr. D.Y. Patil
Yogi Mukunda StilesSpiritual Mentor.
"This book is a series of stories that convey one into a deeper state of meditation Samadhi and reflection Dharana. Such books are ideal for morning read to invite the Self into the day as well as an evening read to encourage sleep to be serene and empty of thought or filled with guidance on living a fuller life. My blessings to those who encounter this work and may Grace be granted to those hungry for Spirit."
Amrit Sadhana
Amrit SadhanaManagement Team Member, Osho International Meditation Resort.
"I find your book very interesting. The style of picking up one adage and elaborating on it is quite penetrating. The reader understands the meaning of the adage deeply. And the adages you have chosen touch the heart as they carry the wisdom of ages with them."
Ms. Sudeshna Chatterjee
Paloma Gangopadhyay, Director - Bikram Yoga India Pvt. Ltd.
Mani Gazdar-SchwaLife - An Odyssey is a profound thought on Humanity. It encapsulates life, the journey, and the evolution of human thought and creation. It beautifully creates a world of myth, science, history, culture, philosophy, mythology to depict human life and thought.
It’s a must read for all the dear readers because the book unfolds a multiplicity of readings to different readers but creates a harmonious whole.
Gracy Singh
Gracy Singh – Actor.
"I enjoy the spiritual content of the book and it’s amongst my favourite books."
Sheena Chohan
Sheena ChohanI Am She Miss India Universe 2010.
"I enjoyed reading Life-An Odyssey. I found the answer for 'How to Live the Life at Its Best' in Life-An Odyssey."
Dr. Nandita Palshetkar
Dr. Nandita PalshetkarIVF Specialist.
"It’s really creditable for Dr. Manish that he managed to take lessons from people's life. Putting those precious lessons into words and giving them to people in the form of such wonderful book is remarkable."
Alyque Padamsee
Alyque PadamseeAd Film Maker and Actor.
"Lot of people asks me what sort of philosophy in life do you have. I feel if everyone can fall in love with everything they do, they will discover the secrets of life."
Gary Richardson
Gary RichardsonActor.
"Dr. Manish have elaborated various concepts in this book like life, love, relationships, destiny, etc. His writings are the reflections of his experiments and experiences of human life during last 15 years."
Dr. Soma Ghosh
Dr. Soma GhoshVocalist .
"Happiness is the ultimate goal of every human; this book will guide the reader to find it and also to spread it to others."
Madhushree
MadhushreeSinger.
"Books have real impact on our thinking. Dr. Maladkar has written wonderfully and everybody should read this book."
Dr. Trupti Jayin
Dr. Trupti JayinClinical Psychologist/Past Life Therapist.
"The book Life-An Odyssey has an inspirational quality and hoping many will enjoy it."
Dr. Trupti Jayin
Nikhil KamatMusic Director.
"Its pleasure to read Life-An Odyssey and I really love it. The teachings of book are admirable and it’s a unique combo of spiritual, inspirational and self-help teachings."
Dr.Rajan Joshi
Dr Rajan JoshiEminent Gynecologist.
"This book is an amazing manual of how to live life. It is said the intelligent man learns from his experience but a genius learns from other’s experiences and enriches his life without having to pass through life’s painful ordeals and experiences. In simple, yet very effective language Dr Manish has narrated the philosophy of the saga called life. In his enchanting and enlightening style he takes us through a journey of all emotions of life nicely socketed by short anecdotes… All I can say is I would rename this book as GITA 2010"
Anaida Adiana
Anaida Adiana – International acclaimed Greek, Persian and Hindi Singer.
"Have always enjoyed Dr. Maladkar’s writings. I find them highly informative, interesting and relevant to our times. A must read."
Anjali Pandey
Anjali Pandey – Actor/Model 
"Life –An Odyssey is a beautifully written book by Dr. Manish Maladkar…A must buy".
Anuj Sawhney
Anuj Sawhney - Actor
"This master-piece is a must read for all as it has the potential to be a life-changer if read and accepted with an open mind and heart. It looks at life in the most simplistic way, thereby clearing inherent insecurities and confusions engrained in each of us and leading us on a never-ending soul searching and peaceful journey towards our true intention and meaning of being here in existence".
Aryan Vaid
Aryan Vaid – Model/Actor     
"Truly a wonderful and a new way to look at training the mind in motivation and inspiration. An indepth search on the path to happiness, and a true one, not some superficial pump up pop psychology…! Wish Dr. Manish all the very best. It’s a great book. Go for it…
Bhavna Pani
Bhavna Pani - Actor
"Heartiest Congratulations Dr. Maladkar !! All the Best.
Chitrashi Rawat
Chitrashi Rawat - Actor 
"I read your first topic 'some feel the rain, some just get wet'. Very nicely and beautifully written I must say. All the best !"
Cleo Isaacs
Cleo Isaacs – Actor/Singer/Supermodel
"The book Life – An Odyssey is an insightful work and takes you on a transformational journey of peace and happiness".
Dr. Biba Singh
Dr. Biba Singh  -  Singer             
"Very excited and thrilled about this book. Written by a genius, surely will be informative and interesting".
Dr. Chittaranjan Andrade
Dr. Chittaranjan Andrade - Professor NIMHANS, Bangluru          
"Congratulations on the forthcoming publication of your book Life: An Odyssey. I enjoyed reading the morally uplifting stories and thoughts that you have penned. I am sure that the philosophical content will benefit all readers.".
Gauri Kulkarni
Gauri Kulkarni  - Actor   
"Congratulations!  Best wishes for you always".
Gitanjali Gulati
Gitanjali Gulati  -  Model
"Reading Life – An Odyssey is like moving on the path of enlightenment and really very very motivating, giving us an inner strength to bring about as well as spreading happiness in the times of difficulties. Thank you for giving us such a lovely motivating gift".
Mamta Raja
Mamta Raja  -  Designer   
"Truly soul stirring…profound…all the very best".
Mamata Tiwari
Mamata Tiwari  -  Actor  
"Good Luck"
Meera Vasudevan
Meera Vasudevan -  Actor   
"It's not just how much time you need to know someone, but how loud their deeds speak. Its something that way with Dr. Maladkar. I hardly know him personally but its all I need to know about him as a wonderful, evolved and sharing soul when I read his Life – An Odyssey. To write anything else is relatively easy, but to write something that may either create hate or dislike or admiration or appreciation, only one emotion per person is a huge risk for a man alone but a huge effort for one soul seeing himself as part of many and one large super soul. Its an effort worthy of praise, gratefulness and appreciation for his thoughtfulness, for sharing these wonderful growing experiences with one and all".

Nikita Rawal
Nikita Rawal  -  Actor
"All the best".
Nisha Harale
Nisha Harale - Fashion Choreographer/Actor/Columnist 
"The book has touched my soul.  Experience life through every page written very well by Dr. Manish Maladkar". 
Payal Gidwani Tiwari
Payal Gidwani Tiwari - Founder - Cosmic Vision
"May this book touch the soul of all people as you have ventured it to be".
Pooja Misra
Pooja Misrra -- Model/VJ/Actor
“Manish has great insight into human psyche..And makes us realize things at a budding stage. After reading his book pearls of wisdom blossom.”
Rashmi Pitre
Rashmi Pitre  -   Actress, Artist & Poetess    
"Contentment is way to enlightenment. It's a philosophical tale told like a fairy tale.. pleasing to hear and you would be eager to incorpoate. A fast-paced exciting read".
Rooshikumar Pandya
Rooshikumar Pandya - Executive Mentor, Thought Leader
"Life - An Odyssey by Dr. Manish Maladkar is a delightful little book. Plato spoke about Philosopher – King - - Dr. Maladkar is a Philosopher – Doctor. The best part about his musings is that you can open any page of the book and you will find some pearls of wisdom that you can relate to or learn from. Within the pages of this beautiful book you will also find inspiring stories and motivational thoughts. So keep a copy with you and make it your friend who is always there to keep you company, to make you laugh, to love, to think and to nurture to your mind and soul. As for your body, the good doctor Maladkar is always there!"
Shiju Kataria
Shiju Kataria   -   Actor  
"This book will lead us to live our life positively and to its fullest. Its has shown your hardwork for 15 years. Beautiful."
Shruti Gera
Shruti Gera - Actor
"This book will bring the reader hope, peace and happiness. It’s beautifully written and very inspiring. One line I can’t get out of my mind is, ‘dance even when you’re broken’. Enjoy learning life’s most profound lessons sitting at home reading Life – An Odyssey".
Swati Prakash
Swati Prakash - Wiccan www.swatiprakash.com
"This book is not just a compilation of wise sayings and parables. It can be a transformational journey for those who choose it to be so. As this book advises, “Go by your intuition for it is the source of scientific knowledge." Allow the words of this book to remind you of the infinite wisdom within yourself"
Shwetta Sinha
Shwetta Sinha –Actor/Model
"I must say that you are a man with a gifted vision and your way of looking towards a particular thing is so very unique ...keep it up".
  
Ms. Ratna Khemani
Ms. Ratna KhemaniDirector, Academy of Natural Health & Beauty Centre for Personality Development.
"I have had an opportunity of going through your book. I think it's very well written & practically useful for every individual."
Nikhilananda
NikhilanandaRegional Head Chinmaya Mission.
"The sample chapter I read from your book was very interesting. The story of the women who gave the precious stone away is very significant. I am sure the rest of the book too will be good. I wish you all success in your endeavor to spread good thoughts in the world."
Ms. Sudeshna Chatterjee
Ms. Sudeshna ChatterjeePrincipal, Jamnabai Narsee School, Narsee Monjee Bhavan, Mumbai.
"The mantras are very rich in their meaning addressing various life issues which we all face from time to time. Words of wisdom are always appreciated, and I have placed the book in the school library for sharing it with everyone."
Ms. Sudeshna Chatterjee
Mani Gazdar
Mani Gazdar-Schwartz: This book is a 'precious jewel....captivating & beautifully written. A MUST READ for everyone searching to live life authentically each day in the awareness of God's light which is always in us and around us all the time. Dr Maladkar's innate wisdom gently points us on the right path of God's light. A SUPERB READ!
Mahesh Kulkarni MD
Dr. Mahesh Kulkarni MD, DPM, DNB, MRCPsych (London) - Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist in the UK
Dr Maladkar is not new to writing fascinating articles. I have read his articles regularly over the last many years and have always felt greatly inspired, educated and entertained by them. In his book "Life - An Odyssey" Dr Maladkar treats us richly with his positive views on life through a very personable and gripping style of writing. He strikes me as a philosopher, a psychiatrist, a mentor, a guide, a story-teller and a well-wishing friend! Whenever I feel a bit let down by life or events or people, I just get his book out and that quickly treats my condition. In my psychiatric practice, I often access and employ the rich contents from his book during my sessions with troubled patients and that works wonders, and for that I feel sincerely grateful to him. Thus, the contents of his book have the power of alleviating emotional distress. Dr Maladkar's extensive reading on a wide range of subjects from an early age and his ability to bring that knowledge and his wisdom from real life experiences cohesively together in the form of this fantastic book is truly his invaluable gift to the mankind. Someone has said that there are two kinds of writers - those that make you think and those that make you wonder, and I see both such writers in Dr Maladkar. I simply cannot wait for his next book to come out which I know he is working hard on, and I would like to wish him the very best with his new adventure.
Dr. ChaudhryHead - Regulatory Affairs, RCRS A division of Reliance Life Sciences.
"This book is out of the routine scope and yet challenges the philosophy of happiness in this dark world"
Anjali C. KarekarLibrarian, Bharatiya Vidya bhavan, Mumbai.
"Members of library would be greatly benefited with Life-An Odyssey."
Y D DubhashOffice Superintendent, The N J Petit Institute, Mumbai.
"I am sure it will be read by our members with avid interest."
Dr. (Mrs) Nawaz B. ModyJt Hon Secretary, K. R. Cama Oriental Institute, Mumbai.
"I am sure our library members will benefit greatly from Life – An Odyssey."
Balwantrai P. ShethMember of Senate, SNDT University, Mumbai..
“I finished Life-An Odyssey in one sitting on the day I received it. It really covers philosophy of life. The most enlightning stories you have narrated and quotes of great thinkers strengthen the point of view expressed and makes interesting reading. Life is really full of challenges and such a book helps in navigating one’s life safely and successfully.”
Dept. of the Secretariat, National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha’is of India.
"We derived pleasure in going through the contents of Life - An Odyssey. When a physician is performing a medical procedure in the spirit of service, he or she is, in fact, engaged in prayer. We extend our best wishes to you in your pursuit of spiritual wisdom."
  Top
 
© 2010 reserved by Dr. Manish Maladkar | Disclaimer | Contact


Facebook Google Plus Twitter Youtube Fanzone Press Guest Book Reviews